Administration Computers & Networks Calendar Safety     Search PSFC

 

Plasma Science and Fusion Center

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 
 

faculty & Senior staff

Ronald Ballinger

Professor of NSE, and Materials Science and Engineering, Fusion Technology and Engineering

  617 253-5118
hvymet@mit.edu
Abraham Bers Professor Emeritus of EECS, Theoretical Plasma Physics   617 253-4195
bers@mit.edu
line
Paul Bonoli Senior Research Scientist, Physics Research   617 253-0992
bonoli@psfc.mit.edu
line
Peter Catto

PSFC Assistant Director, Senior Research Scientist, Physics Research

  617 253-5825
catto@psfc.mit.edu
Jan Egedal Associate Professor of Physics, Physics Research   617 253-8692
jegedal@psfc.mit.edu
Jeffrey Freidberg Professor Emeritus of NSE, Physics Research   617 253-8670
jpfreid@mit.edu
Martin Greenwald Associate Director of PSFC, Senior Research Scientist, Alcator Project  

617 253-6053

g@psfc.mit.edu

Ian Hutchinson Professor of NSE, Alcator Project   617 253-8760
ihutch@mit.edu
Jay Kesner Senior Research Scientist, Physics Research   617 253-8662
kesner@psfc.mit.edu
line
Brian LaBombard Senior Research Scientist, Alcator Project   617 253-7269
labombard@psfc.mit.edu
line
Chikang Li Senior Research Scientist, High-Density-Energy Physics   617 253-0934
li@psfc.mit.edu
Bruce Lipschultz Senior Research Scientist, Alcator Project   617 253-8636
blip@psfc.mit.edu
Earl Marmar Head of Alcator Project, Senior Research Scientist   617 253-5455
marmar@psfc.mit.edu
Joseph Minervini Head of Fusion Technology and Engineering , Senior Research Engineer   617 253-5503
minervini@psfc.mit.edu
Ronald Parker Professor of NSE and EECS, Alcator Project   617 258-6662
parker@psfc.mit.edu
Felix Parra Diaz Assistant Professor, Nuclear Science and Engineering  

617-253-9741

fparra@mit.edu

line
Richard Petrasso Head of High-Energy-Density Physics, Senior Research Scientist   617 253-8458
petrasso@psfc.mit.edu
Miklos Porkolab PSFC Director and Professor of Physics, Head of Physics Research   617 253-8448
porkolab@psfc.mit.edu
Richard Temkin PSFC Associate Director, Head of Waves & Beams, Senior Research Scientist   617 253-5528
temkin@psfc.mit.edu
line
Anne White Assistant Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering   617-253-8667 whitea@psfc.mit.edu
line
Dennis G. Whyte Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering   617 253-1748
whyte@psfc.mit.edu
line
Paul Woskov Senior Research Engineer   617 253-8648
ppw@psfc.mit.edu
line
      (top)

Visiting Scientists

Ambrogio Fasoli Visiting Scientist
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale De Lausanne
  fasoli@psfc.mit.edu
Mike Mauel Visiting Scientist
Professor of Applied Physics and Chair of the Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics Columbia University
  617 253-8845
mem@psfc.mit.edu
      (top)